Thursday, Jun. 05, 2003 - 6:30 PM

Today just sucked monkeybutt and blew goats at the same time. I had a 6am-2:30pm shift, which I'm usually ok with but 2 days in a row is rough on 5-6 hours' sleep. I looked at the schedule first thing. Quel surprise- my graduation day, June 13th, which i booked off weeks ago - I'm scheduled for work. I had a short hissy fit at Jeff, who said he'd deal with it when we'd unloaded the truck. I got gloomier and scowled more, imagining my wonderfully long rant about the shit I'd gone through toe graduate this year, courses I couldn't get, courses I didn't like, books I couldn't afford, degree requirement changes, being sick for the exam [bronchitis brought on by cycling uphill at 5am, no less!!], petitions, rejection, acceptance YESTERDAY... and now Best Buy is getting in the way of graduation. Straw that breaks the camel's back, eh? Erol ["Earl"], the new merch manager, whom I had hitherto pegged as a moron, came up to me around 9:30am and asked why I wasn't my usually sunny, bubbly self. I explained, he said "Of course you're going to graduation, we'll fix that, don't worry!" [I thought to myself "Yer damn right" cuz Mum would lynch me if I missed it and I would have had to quit or something.] So I respect him more now, which is probably good, or at least useful. Melissa the Blonde Cheerleader is leaving at the end of the month to go home to B.C. (what a shame.) Anyway, so it's been a rough day, which is why I'm going to go play Sims now. At least I can have some element of control in THOSE lives.


Readin' The Restaurant at the End of the Universe (Douglas Adams)
Listenin' to my Dad sharpening knives
Thinkin' about Sims, dinner, 70s Show

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?