Friday, Jun. 06, 2003 - 10:37 PM

Just had last shift at Laura Secord/Hallmark, which my Dad insists on calling "Willy Wonka and the Chocolate Factory."

I won. I soooooo won.

  1. Jenn's husband's in jail for trying to pull "The Fast and the Furious" moves on Lawrence. That automatically makes me win, no matter what.
  2. I bought $75 worth of chocolate for various English relatives (parents going to UK next week); Jenn was all "Ooooh, look who's throwing around the big money now!" and then she goes "You're not laughing at any of my cracks!" and I just kinda let slip "Oh I'm sorry you were supposed to be funny?" [Inner voice, outer voice, thanks Mr. Martin...]
  3. I was cleaning up the card run and she started talking cards out of the opposite aisle and throwing them over the run at me. "Did I hit you, did I hit you?" I just stay quiet, finally I'm like "No, but they're staying there cuz I'm not picking them up." So she comes 'round to pick them up and she's like "I didn't hit you!" and I'm like "And you're an annoying little brat!" (She starts laughing but you could tell she could tell I was serious. Like that time with Dakk. Hehe. That was funny.)
  4. Towards closing time, Jenn came up to me and is like "Oh, leave your apron before you leave today, it's company policy" so I'm thinking "fuck that, I want the damn apron as a trophy" so I go "Ohhhhh.... you don't WANT the apron back.... TRUST me..." and she's like "Why not?" and I'm like "Well.... honey.... this apron's seen more action than you have...."

    [When I told Rick, he started yelling "I'M GOING TO BE RED FOR A FRICKIN' WEEK!" He works next-door.]

So in lots of little ways, I won. And R bought me the Sims Hot Date expansion pack (thank you schweetie! MWAH!) and I found a quarter on the sidewalk. ;)

Oh yeah. :) And I bought them (LS) a "thank-you" card: a serious-looking smiley-face on the front saying "Words cannot express my appreciation" (my Dad started cracking up at that as soon as he read it- "Yeah, right!") Then inside, there are all psychadelic colours and the smiley-face is smiling and says "So I hope THIS can!"

And on the back is a big honkin' "Carlton Cards."

I'm a cruel, cruel bitch :)


Readin' nuttin. Wasn't impressed by "Restaurant at the end of the Universe"
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about R and Sims

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?