Sunday, Jun. 15, 2003 - 7:12 PM

Parents just left for England for nearly a month. The house is already quiet and lonely. R's coming over in a couple of hours tho, to hook up the DVD player I got Daddy for Father's Day :) Was actually crying when Parents left, because a month seems like such a long time. 1/12 of a whole year. I'm sure I'll be fine tho. Briefly wondered if I could foster a cat from Annex Cat Rescue for 3 weeks, since Mum's gone, but she'll die of fur when she gets back, so not much point.

Parents got me some new monkeys for graduation: Grad Fred, who's the best and a hand puppet I've been having a lot of fun with; [something-else, I've forgotten, they named him] Fred, who's kinda cute but a baboon, not a chimp or gorrilla; and Construction Fred, whom Daddy found on a construction site at OCAD and rescued (the site was totaled 2 days later.) They also got me driving lessons :) Might start that next week, when I have more gumption and hutzpah. Right now, feeling kinda soggy.

[Oh yeah- graduation Friday was great, we went to a swanky place on Baldwin called La Bodega, then Demetre's last night for Father's Day/ R's birthday, which is today.]

[Happy birthday sweetheart!]


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?