Friday, Jun. 20, 2003 - 3:26 PM

GUESS WHAT???

I BOUGHT MYSELF A BRAND NEW COMPUTER!

ON MY CREDIT CARD!

It's a Daewoo AMD Athlon 1700 WITH:

But Ker, I hear you cry, how could you afford all that when your credit limit is $600???

Because, my friends, the CPU was $299 for a Duron 1.3Gh, and the upgrade to Athlon/DVD drive was an extra $175, so with tax is came out to $546. FIVE-FORTY-FUCKING-SIX!! FROM BEST BUY!

So this is what Michelle feels like when she finds shoes on sale.

;) Now I just have to sit here like a whiny bitch until R comes over and fixes it up for me :)

Incidentally, I think I'm getting the hang of this whole Independence thingy. If I didn't loathe Destiny's Child so much, I'd be singing "Survivor."


6:39pm

Laurent emailed me for the first time in 3 years. [I hope I handle it well this time.]

Going for a walk, and to pick up R, and get some garlic bread :) Tonight is going to be full of the smells of Coffee Toffe Crunch icecream, garlic bread, and New Computer :)


Readin' nuthin'
Listenin' to nuthing'
Thinkin' about "Yay!" I'm a power-shopper!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?