Thursday, Nov. 06, 2003 - 11:46 PM

Email to C:

Hey. I might have to answer this email tomorrow morning, because I'm still upset/annoyed/fuming. Jeff got fired yesterday afternoon, and no one even had the decency to tell us. The Car-Fi supervisor told me, and he wasn't supposed to. So a) they fired a good guy, whom they haven't supported for 5 months, because he "hasn't been doing his job", never mind that our dept. is supposed to have 11 people and we were down to 4 at one point, and b) we're FUCKED for X-mas, since we'll be having a new sup. 1 month before. I'm angry. We all worked well together, we were planning outings, parties, we joked around, had nicknames, had fun. Now it's fucked. Am seriously considering applying to Pier One (kill me now), because I have no real reason to stick around BB now, except for the discount. I mean, I mostly didn't leave so I wouldn't screw Jeff over around Xmas. But fuck this.

SO that pretty much sums up my day, except for the missing Rick part.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?