Friday, Mar. 19, 2004 - 9:18 PM

;) Picked up a dicky little 128mb MP3 player at our clearance sale for $20, an Egoman. Bearing in mind that we had a LOT of them returned, and that today's LP guy said he bought one yesterday and said it reset his drivers and screwed up his computer... I was a little reluctant. Anyway, there's no radio on it. And I love me some 102.1. But $20 is hard to argue with, so I didn't. And it's great!!!! Talk about plug 'n play... it's a USB flash drive too. Hooray! Also bought the newest Sloan CD last night, "Action Pact", and it's so good! I think the last few months have really brought home to me how important music is in my life, and how insane I'd go without it.

p.s. I won "Best Employee of the Week." Wondering what exactly Les wants for that. On the other hand, did manage to use it as a bargaining chip- I asked Les if there were realistically going to be more hours soon, and he said not for the next month, and I said "Well Francis (Appliances Sup.) told me to apply for the opening in his department, and I'd like to do that if..." and Les is like "We'll find you the hours cuz I don't want you to leave." Heh. That would look pretty bad, his team member wins "Best Employee" and then transfers out of his staff. Heh. Anyway, we'll see if he comes through.


Readin' sort of "Equal Rites" and "Hominids"
Listenin' to "Mouth" (Bush)- on my EGOMAN! :) Yay! it's not broken yet!
Thinkin' about shower, cake, bed.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?