Saturday, Apr. 17, 2004 - 10:22 AM

Things are still at a standstill at home (my mother and my annual fight.) I've been avoiding it by, well, avoiding it. Going over to R's tonight too. Stupid little 5-hour shift today, freaking waste of time.

Other than that, life isn't too bad. No headaches in a long time (a week and a half), Bird is still ok (though sketchier on rainy days), Daddy's at least standing up for me (I berated him for never doing so in the 23 years Mum and I have been fighting; not entirely fair, since I know he did when she was blatantly wrong, but he didn't do it enough, dammit.) I bought Space Colony to play during R's Desk Assembly Day (Thursday), and it's not bad. Tough, not as engaging, but not bad.

And right now, I have either a ride in the rain and an extra half hour, or a walk and bus ride in the rain and getting ready right now, to look forward to. I'm so tired of everything.


Readin' nothing
Listenin' to CBC radio, possibly something about Glen Gould. And Bird tipping the pellets out of his tray because Daddy put seed in the botto
Thinkin' about How much I want to go back to bed.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?