Thursday, May. 19, 2005 - 11:46 PM

We went to go see Star Wars today. I'm not a big SW fan (surprising to those who are in on the little secret about my Star Trek communicator pin and Bajoran earring, no doubt), but it was pretty damn good. I'm not gonna spoil it for anyone, but I think they could have drawn out Annikin's inner conflict a little more to make his fall all the more emotional. Also, the one thing that got me was (we all know Padme dies, right, I'm not ruining this for anyone), when Padme dies during childbirth, but then, in the 6th movie (Jedi), Leia says she only remembers a little of her real mother, little bits and pieces. At 5 seconds old? Uhuh. I'm not the nitpicky geek perfectionist, but since I'm not a fan, and I actually remember that bit, I'd appreciate a little continuity here, right?

All in all, well worth seeing in the middle of the day at a Famous Players for under $10. Assuming your date buys the popcorn.


Nibbley's been having an on-going conflict with the white and orange cat nextdoor. Apparently they saw each other through Matt's window (which is just about ground level, since it's a basement apartment) and she threw a fit. And the horrible cat just freaked me out by coming up to the window over Rick's desk and staring in at her with his evil orange Sith eyes. Yuck. Darth Furball.


Waiting for Rick to get up. It's so boring, trying not to make any noise while he's asleep. None of us are very good at it, either, which is why I'm out here on his computer instead of in there on mine. SOOOO looking forward to having an office.

Tomorrow is going to be a kahlua night.


Readin' 5th Elephant and Carpe Jugulem
Listenin' to R's noisy computer
Thinkin' about Sims, in there, and going to sleep, also in there.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?