2000-09-20 - 13:00:31

in kelly library (st. mike's) right now, 9AM. man these computers are fast! it's like click click click WOOHOO! i'm stalling on the studying i said i'd do. AND i forgot my phone at home- oh well, save minutes. but dammit!! i have class til 8 today, too. maybe 9 in future, depending on when my tutorial is... gah. nothing bad's happening, my teeth aren't falling out, no huge stains on my shirt. maybe taking kirky to the beach sunday, he needs a hassle-free vacation. of course, red wants to turn this into a big group trip which is EXACTLY the wrong idea, because the more people there are the more faces you have to put on. god knows what's happening with them. or with me, for that matter- am starting to actually feel single now, despite the fact that james is the world's biggest flirt... beh. crazy lesbian explained all that yesterday. i joined the SCA! it was cool, they were all so nice and the lesbian girl's name is megan, i asked james. she's cool. now they've got the town elections coming up, which means all sorts of bribes, chocolate and whatnot, so i'm gonna ask kirky to make james some of his REALLY GOOD brownies, cuz james is running for sheriff. maybe i'll do something... my brownies are damn good too, only they come out of a box. what else am i good at? crepes. lemon pudding cake. chocolate whip! (but i don't have any in canada.) anything else... um... candles? not terribly edible, but still... maybe i AM whipped. damn. still, that's all complained about already.

as you can tell, i'm still stalling. these are nice keyboards to type on, all springy and new. doesn't sound like anyone else in the library knows how to type tho, i'm the only one making constant noise. today i've got (in quick succession) semiotics, science and pseudoscience (which is getting cooler and cooler, we're starting creationism soon, sucks to be you, christian fundamentalists!), and then religion, which is pseudoscience from the other side. then a 4 hour break in which i won't have my phone (Arg), then anthro at 6. anthro's cool, she's like mrs. sharawy, very nice, extremely pregnant. so was eve last night, she's albrecht's wife. EXTREMELY pregnant. i'm guessing twins. as james said, she's "largish" anyway, but i've never seen someone so pregnant before. anyway. yeah.

i guess the reason i'm still typing here is that i don't know where the comfy chairs are in kelly and i really want some but i hate staying at vic for the morning cuz all the ladies are around and it's like "........ hi natalie....." you know? like seeing co-workers you KNOW just thought that you were trying to steal their jobs and then seeing them when you no longer work with them. ech. oh well.

my nails are damaged. badly.

I'm stalling.

Why is it that as we grow older and stronger
The roadsigns point us adrift and make us afraid?
Saying 'You never can win.' 'Watch your back.' 'Where's your husband?'
I don't like the signs that the signmakers make.

So I'm gonna steal out with my paints and my brushes
I'll change the directions -- I'll hit every street
It's the Tinseltown scandal, the Robin Hood vandal,
She goes out and steals the King's English.
And in the morning you wake up and the signs point to you...

They say "I'm so glad you finally made it here...
You thought nobody cared but I did, I could tell
And "This is your year."
And "It always starts here."
And "Oh, aren't you aging well?"


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?