2000-09-28 - 22:57:25

i am not a pretty girl. that is not what i do.
i ain't no damsel in distress, and i don't need to be rescued.
so put me down punk. maybe you'd prefer a maiden fair.
isn't there a kitten stuck up a tree somewhere?

i am not an angry girl, but it seems like i've got everyone fooled.
every time i say something they find hard to hear, they chalk it up to my anger and never to their own fear.
and imagine you're a girl, just trying to finally come clean, knowing full well they'd prefer you were dirty and smiling.
and i am sorry i am not a maiden fair.
and i am not a kitten stuck up a tree somewhere.

and generally my generation wouldn't be caught dead
working for the Man.
and generally i agree with them.
trouble is, you gotta have yourself an alternate plan.
and i have earned my disillusionment! i have been working all of my life.
and i am a patriot! i have been fighting the good fight.
and what if there are no damsels in distress? what if i knew that and i called your bluff?
don't you think every kitten figures out how to get down whether or not you ever show up?

i am not a pretty girl. i don't want to be a pretty girl. no, i want to be more than a pretty girl...


ani i love you. and to some people out there, well-meaning but unwise- up the ass with bells on, if you please.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?