2000-10-04 - 01:25:08

Angry. Mum's pissed off/depressed about something, but of course, I have to guess, cuz if i should know what it is, and if i don't know she's not telling me. [sound familiar?] Anyway, yeah, so we were talking about trudeau, and i was trying to make (nice) conversation, cuz things were tense, so i go "all i knew about him was the War Measures act when he suspended civil liberties to trap the FLQ" and she's like (all pissy) "you only know one side of it!" and i'm like "i KNOW,that's what i'm saying, that's all i know about him" and she's like "I'M SO TIRED OF YOU BEING BELLIGERENT!!" so i'm like "fine, be tired, that's not something i can help." i gotta marry young or something [alright, stupid comment, but i'm up to my ass in work, i don't have time for job]. On the other hand, it was cool, mike and i were dancing, pity he listens to crappy music. :) we get on really well now. it's like getting an old friend back. Glad we're friends. wonder who he found out about the REB and the handcuff thing from (handcuff i assume was this page, but still... oh well, i explained :) it sounds a lot worse than it is.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?