2000-10-16 - 03:52:33

downloaded a ton of Monty Python today (Holy Grail). "bring out your dead" is still my favourite... being with SCA people brought it all back, seeing as SCA is also known as "people who quote at least 1 Monty Python reference per day." I should have thought to look there for costume ideas... still, no worries, my dress rocks. And as soon as I get more ironing tape, I'll be able to hem it properly.

Nearly done Freud's "Civilzation, Society & Religion"- see what lengths religionboy can push me to? actually doing my work. whoa. also wrote out a rough draft of my annotated biblio- that is, wrote down which books i was gonna use, plus a basic thesis proposal.

["Every Sperm Is Sacred" is playing right now. God i hope mum can't hear this. she'll start on about how i'm going straight to hell for making fun of catholics...]

I love you. I really do. You're amazing. You know that, right? You make me feel so lucky that I'm not you. That sounds bad, it's not meant to. you make me want to help you so much. you make me happy i'm not you, so that i can be me to the fullest. so that i can help you when you can't help yourself. sometimes i wish you let me more, but it doesn't matter really. i still love you. it's strange how i can say that, you don't have a "title" and yet i can still tell you i love you, not-brother, not-lover, not-friend. Not-mentor. Not-protector. Not-shoulder. Half-warm-person, unwittingly screwing me over, unwantingly drawing me in, unhappily pushing me away. Handle what you can, I will take care of the rest. "What deep wounds ever closed without a scar?" I'm used to scars. Wound away. I will heal, Beloved...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?