2001-01-04 - 16:50:08

Noticing my entries are getting really long these days... guess it's cuz i have time to think AND time to write.

i was the 3000th visitor on Jaison's Diary!

Got work, which I'm kinda looking forward to, and then going Out, but not late cuz i've got a dentist appointment tomorrow and showing up with bourbon on my breath might not be the best idea.

Maybe taming is worthwhile. :)

Hotmail's being really slow.

Our 1st term marks aren't on ROSI yet. don't know how i did for pseudoscience. My midterm sucked (but i passed), my 1st essay was ok, don't know about 2nd cuz i forgot to pick it up, and my exam was amazing (but don't know the mark). and he said if our exam was way better than the midterm then he'd nix the midterm mark. :) fingers crossed.

Oh yeah, something that's been bugging me- PEOPLE, there's a DIFFERENCE between THAN and THEN. "Than" is comparative, as in "I like chocolate better than hemohrroids." "Then" is a location in time, an indexical signifier- "I will go, then I will come back." SEE?? everyone understand? I don't want to see this mistake again.

Tomorrow we'll work on "affect" and "effect"...


Well it's 10:25PM and we didn't go out cuz frankly i didn't really want to and chriss was out with dakk although he's back now and michelle's going out with her sister. Talking to percy, i've decided he's the main reason i go to SCA, he just makes everything so positive, being around him's great. Expansive. we're talking about marriage, well, mainly me obsessing over it...

Daddy said i could move out and they'd help me (financially), he said i should start saving and james said i shouldn't think about it unless i had some money behind me in case something goes wrong. i'm looking forward to it, want to get a bachelor and get some cats. :))) screw looking for apartments for other people, let's look for ME NOW! :) definitely cheerful. got an xmas bonus, methinks, anyway nearly triple the amount i thought i'd be paid, so VERY happy :) mental note, wellesly and jarvis is not somewhere i want to be living...

Hm. weird. dakk just said "life is good." so i said "indeed" so HE said "are you happy too?"... you know what i'm thinking of? the play-

Harriet: "why shouldn't i be happy? my life is full, happy, complete-"
Maggie [inner voice]: "I wonder."
Margaret: "My life is complete too."

how strange that literature should repeat itself in life. same connotations? front, front, front. I'm not unhappy and therefore have no reason to assume i'm not happy. things are good, getting into middle eastern dancing and CIUT this term, as well as work, play, Strand, SCA... :) a busy life is a happy life, eh? :) i like feeling useful.

Still talking to Percy, it's 11:30pm and we're now on the "Office of the Dead," which, from what i can tell, is part of the "Books of hours," which are listings of the sacred affiliations and venerations of each hour, with emphasis on the Virgin. Here, go look at Percy's Books of Hours coz he's really cool.

I've got a headache. have ever since i got in.

Erik wasn't at work today, neither was catherine. it was weird but... i kinda missed him. HM. problem.

Going to go finish crossword now. :) Practising to beat Aaron. :)

Awww, percy's such a sweetie. He just made me feel all better. Not that there was really anything wrong but you know, i just feel better than i did. :)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?