2001-01-07 - 22:41:30

Mum and i were going to go drop the camera at JP's (so Melissa can use it) and we were going further and further east (he lives on woodbine) and she's like "we've passed woodbine, we've passed it" and I'M like "no it's further east than coxwell [wouldn't i know?], keep going" so every road we come to that isn't woodbine she starts laughing, finally we get to woodbine and i'm like "STOP THE CAR!", jump out, run into the middle of the road, yell "SUCK IT!" [with motions], run back and jump back into the car. She's laughing her head off the whole time, laughed all the way down to danforth. :) it was good. On the way back she was telling me how Granny and Da's lodger (who's about 30, or so i take it, single mother blah blah blah) had to go to hospital cuz her navel piercing got infected and it hit her bloodstream. she'd mentioned this before in front of me, to daddy. i'm just here smiling to myself, waiting for her to say something, but she didn't. It's called FU-CI-DIN people... I'm sure she knows, anyway, but ehn. I can now afford to get a new gold barbel, but my cell might be a BIT more important... I'll wait another couple of months, it doesn't matter that much.

It's weird, but i'm starting to seriously hunker down about my future. It's suddenly mattering a lot more. I wonder why. Maybe mortality fears; maybe looking at other people "wasting their lives." Stupid questions are such a waste of time- why ask someone's opinion of every single action you should take? "Should I call him, should I get my nose pierced, should I order Pita Pit, should I take biology?" Why the hell ask me? I don't want to be responsible for anyone else's life. Influence, yes, ok, maybe, but responsible? Hell no.

Guess work's having an impact on me. Good or bad, I don't know, but I'm starting to actually enjoy it. I like working on my own, not relying on anyone, doing it my own way and screw CIBC. I really should start up that psychic service thing.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?