2001-02-09 - 14:20:24

something's wrong with my stomach. i keep having bad pains.

tired. don't want to go to work today, can't handle it. if isaac wasn't gay, i'd swear he liked me. i think he's gay, anyway. :) we always have sort of face-offs: he's this skinny little guy (michelle thought he was hot, she's right), a few inches taller than me, very... preppy. glasses, always nice-looking hair and clothes. he's sarcastic with a lot of people, but i always just laugh it off and he can't help but start giggling :) yesterday, i was coming out of the coffee room and nearly walked into him, we just stood there, half a foot apart, staring at each other, then he's like "stand down rickard!", i grinned, he burst out laughing, i poked him and walked off. he can never keep a straight face around me. :) i like that, cuz most other people think he's a prick cuz he's so deadpan sometimes. i told him tho that he was the master of deadpan and he said no, he was actually a vulnerable person underneath, and tho he said it straight-faced, i think that was his way of telling me it was true without anyone else around us realizing. i think he's actually very insecure, just fronts all the time. dunno, i like him, he's cool. i wish HE assigned my studies, i'd never get stupid 3636 then.

in st. mike's library now. want to go to the reading room to have a nap for an hour, but i LOVE these keyboards, they're so nice to type on.

got an essay for monday. worried about that, been to 2 religion classes this term (well it's so friggin' boring!!)

Queerscribe said I could use a part of his journal for my semiotics project on drag queens, which is awesome. I love his writing, he has the most amazing talent with words, things just flow. fluid. Wish I had that kind of gift. I can say things straight out, but not make them sound good. Well, not as good as that; i do have some standards... [i was just going to be horribly mean and do some spelling, but karma is instant, people!]

kirk wants to come to tango next week, which is cool. i told james to mention it to megan, she might be interested, tho she doesn't really seem like the type (to enjoy karaoke bars, that is). Megan's sweet. but i don't really know her. I never get to talk to james anymore, he's always working til 2AM. blah =p

anyway, my stomach is giving me grief now so I'm gonna go have a nap. more later, when i get bored tonight doing my religion essay (on a friday night...)


Anyway, so whatever, do essay tomorrow. it's 9:43pm. john invited me over to his place today (jess was there too), so went for 2 hours before work. we were just talking... as i was telling jess later, i never know how to take him cuz i never know if he's uninfluenced when he says something. ya know? like, remember when mike first told me he loved me, after a night of drinking? i was so scared that it was only the booze talking... but it hadn't been :) and for future reference people: no, i don't want to get back together with him. let's work on this: i love him. i don't want to be with him. it's not mutually exclusive.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?