Tuesday, Nov. 13, 2001 - 9:13 AM

bad start to the morning. Mum and i had another big blow-out fight in the car, this time on the fact that i have 4 essays due in 2 weeks and she won't help me buy my books. Lovely. "I don't care!" I could nearly see Daddy gritting his teeth. No doubt there'll be Words. I hope there will be.

Then I got to the library, consoling myself with the thought of an email from Rick, and I didn't get one. Maybe I just didn't get it, like yesterday. Still... was really looking forward to that.

So right now the only thing that's keeping me going is being able to ask John if he was in irish in Frosh (i figure that's where i know him from, cuz he's definitely very familiar. He's taking classics, so it's not inconceivable.) Otherwise this day's a complete write-off. And my human nature essay's a lot closer than i thought it was. So i have an anthro quiz and a human nature essay for next week, an anthro project/paper, a religion&philo paper and a lit essay for week after, and a semiotics commentary week after that. Then school's done, week and a half off, then human nature exam.

Stuff's not really looking up right now.


But anyway, went to visit rick yesterday and i bought him a little keychain with a 4" stuffed monkey on who looks nearly exactly like Fred ("Fred-baby"). Nice portable Fred. Think I'm gonna hafta get one for me too, cuz they're so cute and sometimes there are days when I just wanna take Fred to school cuz I'm feeling so depressed...


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?