Wednesday, Nov. 21, 2001 - 9:11 AM

Well, library's swarming with highschoolers again so I'm just sitting tight 'til they get unceremoniously kicked out. Annoying twats.

Mum was telling us this morning how she was waiting in traffic for the light to turn, around College, yesterday, and how she was behind "only 3 cars" but for some reason they were taking a long time to turn. Some lady looked at her strangely from the sidewalk, so Mum half-smiled pleasantly, as she is wont to do, and the lady came up to her. "You're sitting behind 3 parked cars, you know. They're not going to move."

I love my mother but that's just funny. And while she's very intelligent (even tho, when I was talking about the "homey walk" this morning, she thought I was talking about gay men), sometimes I just worry about the gap between us :)

He takes me everywhere he goes, and he goes everywhere... He likes to try on all my clothes, but not my underwear... and he never hates me, just wants to levitate me, now I know the secret of the world...

:)


:))))) Really chuffed- I sent an email to my Life&Death prof from frosh, Prof. Sumner (I nearly took environmental ethics because of him, despite having NO interest in it- he's just such a fantastic professor), saying "Hi you probably don't remember me i took HUM199Y 2 years ago I was wondering if you could help me with my anthro project on euthanasia blah blah blah" and he emailed back "How could you think that I would not remember you?" :)))) Really chuffed. I mean, granted, I did talk a lot in class (this is the one where Catholic Chris and Luc and I monopolized most of it), and I visited him last year and stuff, but still, it WAS 2 years ago... :)))) Yes I'm blushing. No I didn't have a crush on him.... I don't have crushes on professors... TAs, sure, Mark Kingwell oh baby you bet even tho he's not straight (I don't think)... but professors, no. But Sumner was amazing :) and he let me bitch. :) Brownie points.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?