Wednesday, Nov. 28, 2001 - 6:40 PM

I think I got a crush
On Celine Dion
The way she beats her chest
When she sings a love song
There's something about her
Makes me want to feed her
And I'd love to be Mr.
Celine Dion

She'll sing a song in English
Then she'll sing en francais
Both the songs'll suck
But I love her anyway...


Better. Had angry words with Michelle which ended in her taking in my point of view over this Scott thing, so I'm hoping that'll be resolved. Got to do an essay for tonight, Lit, no prob. Parents came back from Kingston last night and were all sweet and friendly, which has, surprisingly, carried into today. Granny sent a pic of Cousin Jacob's newspaper (see News Baron entry), which won an award, I think, at the Try Angle Youth Awards in Maidstone, with Jacob looking at his most Harry Potter. It's a crappy pic, but I'll put it up anyway. Parents are out looking at apartments for Granny & Da, so I'm home alone again. Gonna go do laundry.

Not a thrilling entry, i know, but then, only my weekends are thrilling and i don't have time to update then.


So it's 12:21AM and I've got two lines done on my essay. No biggie, mum's letting me sleep in tomorrow so I won't be too tired. Oh yeah-

MUM! STOP READING MY DIARY!

So anyway (ye gods she's right I'm shedding all over the place!), they paid for the place for Granny and Da, the Scollaro just north of bay and bloor. Sounds great and apparently I'll have to dress up to go visit Granny&Da. Oh well, I'll just bring jeans with me.

Hey, I forgot! I went to Taco Bell for the first time ever today! Their apple pies are strange. But their fountain Brisk tastes like real iced tea, instead of like Brisk, so that's ok. the burrito wasn't bad either. Fries were pretty good too. Dammit I should write for Jake's paper. "Restaurant Critiques." That's me, yeah baby. A critique is like an artiste but paid more, with less words like "modernist" and more words like "pomo." I'm all set. =p

Yes I'm stalling. Bite me.


Actually, I want a bumper sticker that says "Kiss My Postmodern Ass." I wonder where you can get bumper stickers made. Maybe I'll get the tshirt.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?