1999-11-01 - 16:13:53

Caught in one more fairytale...

Ok, I'm over the complete blind infatuation of yesterday (well, for today, anyway). I mean, things aren't perfect. One thing that bothered me is that I was questioning him on certain aspects of "Us", and I said "well I'm sure there's stuff you want to know about me" and he goes "no, not really, you've told me a lot". While that's true, I mean... isn't it natural to want to know everything you can about someone you're dating? Which lead me to the thought that he isn't as interested in me as Person than as me as Ass. I mean, this is prolly really unfounded and mean, but you know me, suspicious of everyone and everything, right... ;) like in all the seminar philosophy we've been doing, "in a life of good things, the most memorable will be the tiny insignificant bad thing that happens." It's so true tho! Esp. for me. Hm. And he said he'd call and he didn't. I was kinda expecting that tho... I mean, he was (supposedly) doing his lab and then going to see Rocky Horror Picture Show, so, I didn't expect him to actually call, but I've told him, don't day something unless you mean it... I'd rather not be told I'm loved than be told I'm loved and not mean it, because the way I am now, who I've turned into since I came here, I prolly wouldn't believe it anyway. Relationship's built on trust, and I need to know that there's no wavering in that trust, as in, no reason not to trust him, in order to trust him competely. See? I don't know if he quite understands that... ;) talking's kinda hard for us, see. Something else I'm kinda scared of. ;) I'll grow up soon, promise.

Secret, swollen, so sore... We don't know, and we can't ask much...

Oh yeah, and I know why Kris was so freaked out- when Mike and I were still in bed, around 9 AM, she got up, and she mouthed "Is he naked?", and *I* thought she said "Is he awake yet?" so I nodded and grinned cuz he was (awake, not naked), and she freaked out and stormed out of the room. ;) All cleared up now.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?