Monday, Jan. 14, 2002 - 10:53 PM

Remember that champagne-glass-shaped whirlpool? Wish I hadn't lost the add for that, cuz that was beyond cool!

Well, just tried cooking tofu for Daddy and my lunch tomorrow. I suppose actually it's soy, I don't think I really know the difference. But the result IS, is that it's very spicy and feels somewhat like chicken blubber. Only I can do that. Go me. =p

Still tired, going to bed soonish. Head still hurts from ice-bump. Yay Kimberley's letting me have the dress!!!! :)))) Re-started diet again- I was doing pretty well with it up until I got my kidney infection, and then Sept 11th happened- had lost inches and everything. I'll stick with it this time tho, dammit!

Was missing Rick a lot by the time linguistics rolled around, as we hadn't had a chance to say good night so i hadn't talked to him in (*gasp*) over 24 hours. So I wrote him a letter in class, with lots of phonetic alphabet in, which is actually pretty fun. Had another whirlwind ( [warlwInd], I think- it looks better with phonetic script) essay-run with Michelle (last time, she had 15 mins to get an essay from St. Mike's to Sid Smith, all the way across campus, and we were intercepted in Queen's Park by a Rotweiller- "Ok, run and get killed, don't run and get expelled... this is a real dilemma here...")- she finished writing it at 5:30pm, we dashed off to print it at the library, I got caught up talking to margaret from SCA, we left at 5:45pm, dashed across campus and =I= made it for 6pm tutorial in the bowels of Sid Smith (class was subsequently displaced to the bowels of UC, bastards.) I like the linguistics homework, but class is boring as hell.

Anyway, I have laundry to dry, I can't sit here gabbing away all night. [Si ju awl letr!] (the "e" in "letr" is supposed to be backwards and upside-down, sorry)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?