Thursday, Feb. 07, 2002 - 9:24 AM

Aside from the fact I spilled hot coffee on my leg this morning so A) I'm a bit burnt and B) it looks like I peed in my pants (but peed upwards), I think it's gonna be a good day. It's beautiful outside, and I brought lunch and dinner (no fucking fork! FUCK! maybe there's one in my bag...), and I'm working at 4:30, and I'm going shopping with Rick tomorrow morning (eeee!), and I'm skinnier. But for some reason, I'm feeling intimidated by everyone. Not quite everyone, but like, everyone I know who isn't a close friend. Or whom I don't know at all, I don't mind strangers. Dunno why, maybe it's just tiredness. Feeling perky, it's so sunny out!

I know my ex-boyfriend lies
Oh he does it every time
It's just his permanent disguise
Yeah yeah but he's drop-dead gorgeous!

Don't go changing every time
It's not for me to compromise
You're still a friend in my eyes
Yeah yeah and you're drop-dead gorgeous!


Just looking on Imood at my most common moods.
"You currently feel ducky.
You normally feel better."

That is to say, I've logged "better" 6 times. I guess that says something, at least. What else have I logged a lot?

5 times:
longing
4 times:
ambivalent
annoyed
furious
sunny
tired
3 times:
apprehensive
cheerful
complete
hurt
joyful
loved
pissed
wistful

From this, I get that I'm happy most of the time. :) That's good.


I think this is the most intelligent article to ever come out of CNN. I didn't know anything about the French Foreign Minister, but it sounds like he's extremely intelligent. He's finally getting around to the "This is Big Brother" thought- the U.S. is going "North Korea harbours terrorists, we are at war with North Korea." In "1984" it's Eurasia and Eastasia, and it's all an excuse to get these countries off the U.S. war-agenda. The U.S. is declaring war on these countries, as a whole, unanimously, on these people- are these people soon to be the victims of Daisycutters and Hellfires too? I just hope Canada speaks up too. We're more European than American anyway.


graaaaah! No work today, shift cancelled. I'm down to $290 on paid-day. On the other hand, I'll be able to work all Reading Week, if I want, which is good.

Miss Rick a lot. Very very much. Get to see him tomorrow morning, he's gonna help me choose a shirt for sunday. :) Better let him know I'll be home early today... Today's such a waste of time. 1 class, at 3pm, and then nothing. Waste. I guess I could study for linguistics... but I don't want to. =p bleh!


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?