Monday, Jul. 01, 2002 - 2:49 PM

Got double-piercing appointment in a couple of hours, nervous. Mostly for the large chunk of cash it's gonna take out of my budget. You SO did say that, you were sitting next to me! Stomach's all jumbly.

Loz wrote, apparently has a LDR with a South African girl who's living in Spain. Tarren. First I knew of it. Hopefully he'll fill me in a bit more on the next email.

Stomach's REALLY jumbly.

Saw "Full Metal Jacket" last night. Nothing special. I've never been a fan of Kubrick's, but then, I've never seen "Eyes Wide Shut."

Thinking I should get on with my banner-making, now that Andrew's given Gold members 20K banners. Just haven't done it yet. Spent the weekend lounging and walking with Rick. Feeling guilty about my novel (it'll never be finished in time.) Had Fudgeo's for breakfast. I'm nervous. Gonna go put on make-up. That always makes me feel more in control.

Think, weekend after next, we could go to Anarchist? And bring Da Lipstick... and Alex, if you want. :)


7:12pm

OWWWWWW.

Got double piercing. It wasn't exactly where I wanted it, because I didn't really explain it (thought it was kinda obvious, myself...) So instead of getting the piercings I wanted RIGHT NOW, I got the ones I wanted IN SIX MONTHS. 45 degree angles, instead of 90. Ehn, it's still cool, and I'll post pics when my parents go to bed and don't, i.e. rip out my entrails. Maribelle did it herself, to demonstrate to the student. She was really good, barely hurt, but it's hurting now and I'm having problems sitting down. *sigh* Can't wait 'til I can put the cream on in peace. Eventually, I'll have really tiny barbels in the 45 degree holes, and diamond stud things or similar in the cardinal points. Yeah. God help me when I get pregnant and my bellybutton pops outwards. Anyway, Maribelle was really happy about it, and took a photo and all. Just looking forward to bedtime.


10:38pm

R's gone home and I'm typing with one hand because I'm holding a small sake glass full of saline solution to my stomach with the other. Slightly annoyed because, as well as being in the wrong place, the piercings are slightly out of synch. I'm assuming this is because of the swelling, because Maribelle didn't seem to think it was bad. Not like it'll matter when I have the bars in I want- they're curved, with one end flat, so you don't see it in your navel, all you see is the bead on the outside. Yeah baby. Saw them at a store on Yonge north of College last year, when I got my STRAIGHT barbel. My posture has been ram-rod straight all night, and if my parents didn't notice, then they're twits (or they think I'm pregnant, equally possible.) Can't wait 'til next week, when I can actually bend over to tie my shoelaces again. Guess I'll be wearing slip-ons this week...

Chriss and I found The Underwear at "The Condom Shack" on Friday... HMMMM... Of course, NOW I'm gonna hafta get him this...


Readin' nuttin'. I'm an illiterate bastard.
Listenin' to Rick watching "Black Hawk Down"
Thinkin' about jumbly stomach and the two pieces of metal that are going to be in it in 2 hours.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?