Wednesday, Jul. 03, 2002 - 1:51 PM

Annoyed. Called Maribelle, the piercer, and the other piercer there agreed that my piercing was too tight, she's ordering me another bar and I have to pay for it. Another $30. Irritated- at least New Tribe has a guarantee. I'm damn-well keeping this bar.

Feeling sorta queasy. Dunno why =/


10:42PM

Feeling much better about everything. Payday Friday (as always), getting my ring changed then, looking forward to bending over again. Gonna have a nice quiet weekend choosing my courses, having hot showers, possibly even working on my novel! (Yeah baby, 2 weeks!)

In the meantime, got STEIN'S! :))))) Going out with Chriss and Alex and Warren (I'll be nice! I won't even mock him) and some other people, and Michelle and Stef are going to drop by at some point, and it's gonna be an all-round good time. Already looking forward to the poutine :) Gave Red a call too, maybe she'll come. Can't even remember the last time I was at Stein's...

Put one banner up. 5 runs. I'm taking it slow :)


Got two songs in mind. :) From "Better Than Chocolate" (my lesbian chickflick, have seen about 2/3 of it)- "I'm not a Fucking Drag Queen"; from the Beatles- "If You're Lonely (You Can Talk To Me)", specfically the bit that goes "What made you think you're something special when you smile?"

No special reason. I listened to them both today. They're just there. :)

Had An Incident with a pimp in front of the office today... Joice yelled "That's it, I'm calling the cops!" at a woman who was soliciting RIGHT IN FRONT of the BIA office (how dumb can you get? She was wearing red and pink together, anyway) and the pimp started yelling "WHAT did she say?!" And pacing back and forth in front of the office. Fully expecting to go into work tomorrow and find the windows smashed and the computers gone... *sigh* They really weren't kidding when they said there's never a dull moment in Cabbagetown...


Readin' email
Listenin' to Joice coaching Eddie about financed
Thinkin' about piercing and annoyment thereabout.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?