Thursday, Jul. 04, 2002 - 11:15 AM

Feeling sketchy. Still having problems reading Joice, and have mixed feelings about her. She's a great boss, very understanding, very flexible, but she kind of assumes I know backgrounds and neighbourhood issues I couldn't know about without living here all my life. I get the feeling she's tired with me. She gets angry about the health center around the corner because they cater to street people, and treat methadone addiction, and trade old needles for new ones. As a business manager, I can understand that- it's bad for business. But as a human being... Of course, it's easy for me to say. It's not in my neighbourhood, never will be in my neighbourhood. Maybe it always is in her neighbourhood. But it has to be somewhere, these people are in trouble. I guess I'm a total hypocrite, that's fair enough. But if they were already in my neighbourhood, I don't know if I'd try to evict them.

I think I need some validation from her. I often feel left out at the office. Expectable- she's known Eddie for months. I'm the new kid. Still... Feeling slightly rejected.

Barbel's pinching. Can't wait to get it exchanged tomorrow. Apparently Maribelle left a msg. on the office voicemail saying she's looking forward to seeing me tomorrow. Wondering why. Apparently the people at "Neat Stuff" (this really cool little toy store across the street) think I'm cute (I said hi and chatted to the owner yesterday, guess that's why.) Makes me feela bit better.

The atmosphere in this neighbourhood is killing me. When I go to Javaville in the morning for a coffee, I see pimps walking down the street. They're right, after a while you do learn to recognize them. Just bloodywell walking around shamelessly. I don't have much problem with hookers, although mostly around here it's crackwhores, which is kinda sad. But the pimps... just frickin' leeches. Acting threatening all the time. Fuckin' hate them. It really sucks the joy out of this place.


5:48pm

Dude, thanks for letting me know... :) Couldn't find any radio airwaves to hijack, cuz you know I still mighta missed the message... >;) j/k


8:50pm

Kinda neat- R took his Diligent pic (renamed the "USS Keating" in the hopes that Dominick Keating will sign it at TT) to Grey Region, and the owner was printing something and his printer exploded so R helped him fix it, and the owner was really impressed with the Diligent pic and printed it poster-sized, and said that if R ever did an Enterprise pic, he'd love to have one to hang in the shop :) Kinda neat. Very neat. :)

Reconnected with Joice by talking about "Boys Don't Cry." She thought it was a great movie, and had bought it- at least we have similar taste there. I also did some running around, which she appreciated cuz it's hot, so I felt good by the time I left. :)

Just found a couple of poems I wrote for Erik.... crayyy-zay... Damn I was good back then.


Readin' "5 Steps To Professional Presence" (sadly, it's true.)
Listenin' to traffic noises. There are so many, down here.
Thinkin' about lunch, tonight at Stein's, new ring tomorrow. Phew!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?