Friday, Jul. 05, 2002 - 1:40 PM

Just got ring replaced at Mirabelle's. I called her up (she left a msg. at the office) and she greeted me with "BABY!!" She asked me to come in around 12:45pm, so I figured she had an appointment at 1pm and I could be in an out in 20 mins. WRONG. She spent 10 mins talking, autoclave had 10 mins to go, we went out for her smoke, talked for another 15 mins about fibromyalgia, which she has, went back in, chatted some more, disinfected the piercing, took a call and a customer's question, came back, changed the ring, chatted a bit more. She thanked me for the convo on my way out, charged me half price, and said I could pay her next week. I really love her, she's great. Maybe I'll take her out to lunch. Already recommended her to nearly everyone on my icq list. Feel SO MUCH BETTER! :)


4pm

So much nicer not to be aware of your bellybutton. Looks kinda oozy now, but hopefully it'll be ok after a night's sleep. Might be coming into work tomorrow (at $10/hr) for a few hours. I need sleep (didn't sleep much last night), but I need $$ more.


11:49pm

I'm standin' on the bridge
I'm waitin' in the dark
I thought that you'd be here by now
There's nothing but the rain
No footsteps on the ground
I'm listening but there's no sound

Isn't anyone trying to find me?
Won't somebody come take me home?

It's a damn cold night
Trying to figure out this life
Won't you take me by the hand
take me somewhere new?
I don't know who you are but I,
I'm with you...

-- Avril Lavigne, "I'm With You"


On the other hand, had a cool night out with Chriss...


Readin' D-land stuff, Festival stuff...
Listenin' to "Baby, You're a Rich Man" (in my head)
Thinkin' about lunch, which I skipped. Trying to decide what to have.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?