Monday, Jul. 08, 2002 - 8:07 PM

My mother has finally gone off the deep end. She walked into my room, declared she couldn't continue to support my bad health habits, and is no longer driving me to work (which is on her way.) This is because I biked back from work and had an asthma attack. She thinks I'm merely unfit. a) I'd like to see her do it, it's all uphill from Carlton to Bloor, b) I'm using her crappy-ass bike, which doesn't make it easier, and c) not to be graphic but I have a LOT of sex regularly sans problemes, and I gets PLENTY o' exercise, if you catch my drift. Anyway (having probably been cut off for that last remark,) she's actually giving me an eating complex. I don't even want to eat now. Way to go, Mom. Anyway, so desperately seeking a new apartment. Anywhere. Please!!!

Enough.

Listening to calming music. Feeling better.

Still serious about apartment tho. That's my goal this year.


9:19pm

Feeling better. Have left a msg. with one woman who was advertising for a bachelor for $200 in exchange for counseling, I think. Actually, the ad runs "Rent$250InExchForAfterHrsResponseToUrgntSupportNeedsOfMarginalizedWomn". I'm not putting up with hookers or methadone addicts knocking on my door at 3am, and Dundas/Sherbourn ain't exactly a great place, but I think that to have made the attempt was all I needed to feel better. I needed to rebel, strike out. Where I go from here, is up to me. *cue cool Matrix end-credits music*


Quote Of The Day:

"Inside you are lots of little people. One of them is a little Godzilla. Another is a Liberated 70s Woman. Occasionally, both should be allowed out on mini-rampages!"

-- Chriss


Readin' nuttin'
Listenin' to "Naked", Avril
Thinkin' about how hungry I'm not, tho I should be eating.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?