Monday, Jul. 22, 2002 - 10:02 PM

Hey, is Saturday night ok? R's working Saturday, so Friday is do-able but not great. Saturday's better.

Just made, for the first time eve IN LIFE, rice crispie squares. Actually, Rice Crispie Blob. :) Yay!

Spent most of the evening washing the mud off the car and driveway, from when Daddy let me drive through the construction site close to our house, yesterday. He let me drive home, too! :) On the actual ROAD! :)

Also just opening Chriss's swany-ass Nova Scotia postcard (thank you!), which unfolds into a bunch of photos and a letter, very neat. Not entirely sure where to START reading, tho- it's all got writing on!

I realize I'm being brief and none-too-deep, but that's how I feel right now. :)

Also had my Degree Check meeting with the registrar, who's a bit weird. I can graduate next year! She was also giving me tips for getting into grad school. I'm lucky- for semiotics, since you have to get into another program first (because it's a joint,) I'm going to try for Anthro, and Kalmar, who's heading the MA program in Anthro, is my VIC420Y prof this year. *sigh* so much red tape... Other possibilities for Semiotics MA in Canada include York (which I'm not really interested in- too close to home to move, too far to commute), Western (Lisa has a converted basement-apartment, I could stay there, R said he might come too), and McGill, which I don't really want to think about cuz it's far. And of course, there's always the Amsterdam Institute, but basically, with Sebeok dying, they've lost a lot of attraction. He was the major selling-point.

Looking forward to Michelle's house-warming party, weekend after next. Don't know what I'm going to get her, maybe decorating things, or the soap/candles/incense route, or things that no one remembers to buy, like garbage bins and curtains and recycling boxes. Ehn, I'll think about it. It'll be good to see Kristin and Krista and maybe Helene and people again, and just relax and kick back. Right on the Spadina subway line, too, very useful :) We were talking about the benefits of cell-only over cell+landline, last night. If I'd had my cell during frosh, no way in hell I woulda shared a line with Kev and Andrew- it's all about mobility, baby!

(As much as I hate the song...)

And you know I'd
Walk a thousand miles
If I could just see you...
Tonight....


Readin' "The Truth" (Pratchett)
Listenin' to nuttin'
Thinkin' about talking to R and strawberry cheesecake.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?