Friday, Jan. 17, 2003 - 10:11 PM

I GOT THE JOB AT LAURA SECORD!

I got there, met Neil, the new manager, who's about 6'5" with dreds and kinda looks like Lenny Henry, with whom I would sleep at the drop of the hat (but not enough like Lenny Henry to make me want him.) He was really nice, and because there wasn't room in the back room, he took me down to the bakery-restaurant (the cashier there looked just like Bruce Willis!) and interviewed me there. He goes "Ok, so this is very informal- you tell me a bit about you, I tell you about the job, you tell me if you can do it, then you start tomorrow morning." ;) WHHHEEE!!! 3 months of waiting paid off! (Not monetarily, it's about the same as Michelle's making but then, she gets tips too.) SO I was bouncy and perky and I couldn't hear much of what he said but what the hell, I got it! Working with Jennifer, whom I'd met before, and is my height, and a blonde girl called Dina, who seems really nice. ;) This is going to be so much fun! I never would have got it without R though, who kept harassing them and reminding them abotu me and stuff... he tried way harder than I did to get this job. (MWAH!)

So now, I turn to hot water with lemon juice in, and Chaka Khan Rod Stewart:

It's been a long road
Gettin from there to here
It's been a long time
But my time is finally here

And I can feel a change in the wind right now
Nothing's in my way
And they're not gonna hold me down no more
No they're not gonna hold me back

'Cause I've got faith of the heart
I'm going where my heart will take me
I've got faith to believe
I can do anything
I've got strength of the soul
And no one's going to bend nor break me
I can reach any star
I've got faith of the heart
Faith of the heart...


Readin' school stuff, maybe? ;)
Listenin' to Rufus Wainwright, "Hallelujah"
Thinkin' about ;) work tomorrow!!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?