Saturday, Jan. 18, 2003 - 8:00 PM

;) Work was so much fun today. I'm exhausted and have been wanting to go to bed since I got in, around 3pm. There were 2 other girls training with me today, a girl from St. Joseph's 2ndary (St. Ho's, to those of us on the priavte school circuit), and a frosh who lives in RJ, which is pretty cool ;) She was pretty quiet until she heard me mention res at Vic, and then she opened right up (she reminds me a lot of Celeste from Phys Plant.) There was also, in addition to Jen and Dina, another tall girl with pigtails named Stefanie, who sort of reminded me of the Cheerful Fairy ;) She was very smiley and would be great working with kids, very enthusiastic and gung ho (she taught us about ice cream.) There was another big, slightly grumpy girl, but I didn't catch her name, since she came in half an hour before we left. The whole place was cheerful and happy, everyone smiling and joking. Neil gave us little angel pins, and we were "Neil's Angels" thereafter. It's an amazing atmosphere, couldn't see any sign of office politics anywhere, which is such a nice change. We went over store policies, and cards, and various chocolates, and making up boxes (we did one! For a real live customer!), and Neil let us make up small boxes for ourselves to take home (Mum scarfed most of mine! Shocking! We shared them, and she ate the most [I couldn't.]) The smell from the chocolate shelves, where the open, individual chocolates are, was torturous, but I lived through it without freaking out ;) I'm going to have so much fun there. It was so great.

[And Neil said I wasn't allowed to snog w/ R in the back on company time.]

The one sucky thing is that I'm working 'til 10pm on Valentine's day. I don't know how much point there is to that, because anyone who's shopping for V-day presents at 10pm is already in trouble. Still ;) I guess R will just have to surprise me with wherever we're going on Saturday...


Readin' stuff! Too much!
Listenin' to "Sometimes I Want To Die" (Joydrop)
Thinkin' about being tired, doing jigsaw, seeing R tomorrow ;)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?