Monday, Jan. 20, 2003 - 7:32 PM

I am left with a hollow feeling of foreboding.

Took all my willpower to drag myself out of R's bed and go to class today. As it happened, first class was cancelled- was absolutely furious, but I guess at least it got me out of bed and forced me to do the readings for the paper due tomorrow, which I wouldn't otherwise have done. I miss him badly though, achingly. Here, the word "visceral" comes into play. Or maybe it's something else?

The quiet here is punctuated by pounding on the floor above me- Mum has a colonscopy tomorrow, and has been drinking Citromag and water all day. I can sympathize- bladder infections make you pee every 5 minutes too, although for the moment I'm thankfully "epargnee." (Saved? Passed over? Whatever.)

My piercing finally erupted yesterday, the infection at last having eaten a hole right through the skin. I now have three holes where there should be two. R looked very white when I poked a ring through the new hole, but then, I'm not surprised- men are rarely good about real injuries. ;) I think the worst is over now, and hopefully it'll heal up. That's good. I guess I could always stick a third ring in.

Still feeling hollow. In desperate need of a hug.


1:55am

It's nearly 2 in the morning, so of course I'm writing an essay. Probably half done, I haven't checked. Yeah, nearly half done. It's only 1,250 words, but it's super-strict. Fucking hate school.

Feeling a bit better in general, but desperately missing R. Why is it always hardest on me right after I leave him, but he finds it toughest after we've been apart for more than a week? Couples who live together are so spoiled, they don't know how lucky they are. Waking up together every morning and going to sleep together every night....

Examining my split ends, which means it's time to get back to writing shit. I'll be up for another few hours more.


Readin' class stuff
Listenin' to Daddy talking to our dumb tenants
Thinkin' about too many things =/

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?