Sunday, Mar. 09, 2003 - 1:56 PM

Sitting around in library for an hour. Didn't find a TON of books at Vic on Eco, but ENOUGH for my paper. So why don't I work on my paper, you ask? Bugger off; I've done the readings, isn't that enough?

Fuck I hate the keyboards at St. Mike's. All stiff.

Article on tattoos I'm currently reading.

So, went out for breakfast with C and Jay, and as usual, it was a chattering girl-fest. Considering the topics we covered (bi-curiosity, the quality of peameal bacon these days and yes, The Naked Ape), it's no wonder the people at the next table kept on staring at us and were very silent. I feel piggy and stuffed. The walk afterwards did me good, we trooped off to LS cuz Jay wanted chocolate (didn't get any tho), then Jay and I walked down to Bay and Bloor. I'm beginning to like walking, first time ever in life. Anyway.

No, I don't really have anything exciting to say, and since RAoJ doesn't have any new prompts up (first week of March, people! Tsk tsk!), I have no inspirations for purposeful rambling.

But I do have my new blue eyeshadow and periwinkle eyeliner on, if that makes anyone feel better.

Well, I feel better.

Bugger you lot.


8:22pm

Home again, having dropped by to visit Michelle at work and picked up Daddy at the airport. (He brought me back an orangey-brown shirt that was actually dyed with PEI dirt! It's got "The Original PEI Dirt Shirt!" on it! Witha last plastic bag of red soil in!) Tired and headachy, and very much missing R. Mum got me a nice card tho, and wrote something like "Thank you for keeping me company all weekend, I appreciate the thought even more than the deed itself" or something. Which I thought was sweet and uncharacteristic of her.

MAN I wanna go to sleep.


Readin' this
Listenin' to nothing except loud, clicky keyboards
Thinkin' about sleep!

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?