Monday, Mar. 10, 2003 - 5:47 PM

Fuck it's cold out.

Today felt like a waste of life and effort. I went from one boring class to another (and still talked too much.) Ran into Kev, which was some good times (he's so much cooler when we're not all living together.) Had lunch with R, Harvey's grilled chicken pita is damn good. On my way home now, missing R worse than ever, don't want to start tonight's essay/precis/thingy. It's amazing how much it blows to be apart from him. I was thinking about that this morning, before my Diabolo's morning nap, about how everyone says one of the components of The Good Life (Helllooo, Walden 2!) is leisure time, and how I don't have enough, which is probably why I hate everything, recently.

BTW, I found my island- "Narua" (sp?), halfway between Hawaii and Australia, pop. 12K over 21 sq. kilometers, their ruler/president/whatever just died in the US after surgery. HOORAY!

Going home now.


9:39pm

It's Nauru and from the sound of it, most Westerners find it a craphole. That doesn't mean it is, but there are a couple of horror stories in there. Yeeesh. Why can't I find a nice, simple, clean little island, with electricity and untainted water and incidentally less taxes than the Caymans, and NO bugs? Is that too much to ask? PLEASE, SOMEONE, SHOW ME THE ISLAND!!!

Yes, I'm stalling. No, I haven't started. Yes, you're right, you can stick it in Slice.


12:36am

I found out the COOLEST THING yesterday. I downloaded a bunch of new Sherlock Holmes stuff (yes, I'm a '40s radio drama fan), and I wanted to find the Lenny Henry skit "I demand satisfaction!" because it was funny and "The Tankerville Club" reminded me of it, and the only thing I could find with Lenny Henry (Chef, from "Chef!") said something like "Neil Gaiman origins of Neverwhere Lenny Henry." So I figured, what the hell, won't hurt, and downloaded it. Turned out to be an interview with Lenny Henry, who apparently first had the idea for Neverwhere! I mean, how cool is that? The book Byron lent me in the summer, a really good Neil Gaiman book, LENNY HENRY inspired it!! Came up with the idea, ran into Gaiman at some conference or something, and told him about it, and they worked it up. HOW FUCKING COOL IS THAT??? LENNY HENRY COLLABORATING WITH NEIL GAIMAN!!!

Fuck, that's too cool.

(Yes, Lenny Henry is on my list of "Old Men to Shag." He's only 45...)

Nearly half done, probably. I should probably stop dicking around.


Readin' semiotics crap
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about sleeping... and plums

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?