Monday, Mar. 24, 2003 - 9:26 PM

Woke up feeling like hell today- if I hadn't had an Anthro (semiotics) test this afternoon, I wouldn't have gone to school (my first valid excuse for a sick-day fumbled, dammit!) Stayed up too late last night, reading until 2am- read the whole of "Understanding Media Semiotics" yesterday in less than 14 hours (with hundreds of small breaks.) An hour's nap in Diablo's this morning helped a TON, but I'm just waiting to put my drying on again so I can go to bed. Miss R terribly- there's nothing worse, when you're sick, than knowing there's somewhere you'd be infinitely more comfortable than where you are now.

Ran into Sachi today. Was strange. She still talks to Erik and Santolini. She's a frosh at Vic now. And I haven't run into her all year. Weird.

Reading "Neverwhere" again, which isn't exactly the perkiest reading material, but I've run out of Pratchetts again (having finished "The Amazing Maurice" and "The Last Hero".) And I finished "England, England" day before yesterday too. Disappointing ending.

On the plus side, I broke the plateau barried- 172.5lbs. This was the same prob, at the same weight, I had last time I Montignacked. Now it'll be a panic every time I go up again, in case I'm forever stuck. Ah well.


Readin' Neverwhere (Gaiman)
Listenin' to Glycerine (Bush)
Thinkin' about bed (me+guest)

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?