Tuesday, Mar. 25, 2003 - 11:09 PM

Still sniffy, but no longer feeling like I want to curl up and die.

Spent all night working on uploading as many Pratchett books as possible and moving them to my OLD Geocities page (but after they whored up with Yahoo): HERE. I will be linking to this in my links drop-box, maybe tomorrow.

I cannot stress this enough: super-strength NeoCitron tastes like medicinal SHITE.

One of the new girls at work has quit already... very good for morale, eh? Maybe I'll at least be able to get a few more damn SHIFTS.

We did prof evals today in class, for semiotics, and Wayne volunteered to drop the completed forms off at Sid Smith, since he had his car. A few people were finishing them up after class, and he was sort of bouncing around nervously, so I asked him what was up, and he said he was parked in front of Wymilwood and his parking expired at 12:00, and it was now 12:01, and he was sure he was going to get a parking ticket. SO I told him to go down and check on his car, and I'd collect the papers and drop them down to him on my way to the subway. So he was all grateful and dashed off, I got the papers and walked out to his car. He ran up going "The cop was RIGHT AT MY CAR when I got down, you just saved me a $50 parking ticket, thank you so much!"
;) So I was all chuffed because I'd been smart and stuff :) Yeah. Go brain!


Readin' Neverwhere (Gaiman)
Listenin' to fountain
Thinkin' about shower

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?