Sunday, Jul. 13, 2003 - 4:03 PM

Seriously considering moving in with R. At some point soon. This summer. I get the feeling that, due to my new-found love of space, and the recent removal thereof (prompted by the return of my Elders) I'm going to have to get out from under the same roof as my mother. Have talked to her briefly about it (since she suggested that I either pay rent [fuck that] or start putting $200/paycheque into my ING account), and she doesn't seem too surprised. Or at least, contained her feelings on the subject. My only qualms revolve around the fact that I fucking hate Scarborough (or "nearly" Scarborough), I feel cut off from downtown, there's nothing to do, it's not near BB (not that that will matter for long), it takes so long to get to the subway and consequently, anywhere else, and it would be my last link to parents. I mean, I'd be on my own- buying ALL my own food, clothes, bus tickets, not getting driven anywhere.... I always figured when I left home, it would be to move into somewhere new, and start a new life. I don't know what I feel now.

Reunion with parents on Thursday was joyful, but Mum started in pretty fast with the "You obviously can't keep your room clean!" Hence the above paragraph. They brought me all kinds of nice stuff tho.

Went to Toronto Trek last night (R's still there now.) Meeting all R's friends from Barrie was neat- they were all pretty much how I expected them to be, but nicer. I admit, tho, that I walked into the hotel room where 10 or so of them were waiting for pizza delivery, and my first thought was "My god, a big bunch of geeks. I've walked into a Simpsons stereotype." There was the fat one with glasses, the other fat one with glasses, the chick (Annette, who was sweet) with Trill dots everywhere, the old fat one with glasses (who was also nice), the skinny dissatisfied pseudo-Goth (what Ryan would be in any group), the young spiked goth (Annette's son), Matt, Pepper, and Pepper's newest "Con-slut". Who was 18. Why hello Robin Craydel!

But we went to the maskerade and the dance and the bar, and I had a good time. My only regret was not being able to see the dealers' room, and R's art on display. Hope he got Nana Visitor's autograph tho.

Staff meeting in half an hour, and I have to do some tidying and dressing. I don't feel so good.


Readin' nothing, but soon to start on HP5
Listenin' to Mum turning newspaper pages
Thinkin' about getting dressed

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?