Thursday, Jul. 17, 2003 - 10:38 PM

Talking to Michelle about a recent Skot-incident. How I miss it.

Getting weekly emails from Laurent. It's really cool to be in contact again, but strangely stigma-free: like he's a brand new person I've just met, or a pen-pal, or an internet friend. Not someone I ever had contact with before. Not someone I loved very much before. Almost like back before we dated (have I already said that?), when we were working at the TFS Shop. Back when C teased me on a daily basis for the comment "I'm in love with his mind..." The intrigue is there, but not the intensity of emotion. (The conversation that drew me to him involved the pros and cons of emotion, like in Brave New World; I had never felt so mentally stretched before.) It's neat. It's fresh and clean and I like it.

I'm done my "I want to get the hell out of here" thing, I don't know why but I seem to be handling things better. I tend to just go "Ok, ok" when Mum nags me, and she leaves me alone pretty fast. At this point tho, I feel more like she's fussing over me because she can, than she's got any real point (like a clean room.) Like a fussy mother hen. It doesn't bother me too much. I'll miss it in a few years when they've moved to BC.

R finished his picture for Nana Visitor before the conference, and had 2 posters printed up, and she was totally blown away by them. (As she should be!) I was impressed that he hadn't actually finished the bottom of the ship when he did the image. (Ooooh! Oooooh! He saw Garret Wang [Harry Kim, Voyager] and told him I thought he was the cutest cast member! OOOOOOHHH! I'm so mortified! In a good way!) He gave her a demo disk with his info and art-work on, with the offer to print up and ship another poster if her agent contacted him. He's also (without his knowledge) been signed up for the Assistant Manager Training Program at Radioshack (by the Regional manager himself, who's sort of a wanker but nevermind), which is cool.

FInally started Harry Potter 5 yesterday, after Daddy hoarding it for a week.I'm half-way through. I'm not too sure I like Harry being an asshole now, it really changes the tone of the book. Now he isn't the unequivocal good guy. Now he can be a bastard.

Want a day out. To party, walk around, go out to dinner, relax. R's paid vacation is coming up, so I might take a few days off there. Have an urge to go to the Phoenix. Or a decent goth club, of which there are none left, MAN I miss Anarchist. [I goth-danced at TT, a short blonde girl with sunglasses on her head, a U of T t-shirt, and sneakers. And I was better than the full-gear goth, and she knew it, cuz she kept watching me. And R said it was sexy, which is still making me smile a week later. ;) ]

Next entry topic (unless there's something urgent or I forget): how I've changed in the last year. :) Cheers.


Readin' HARRY POTTER 5!
Listenin' to nothing
Thinkin' about fruit of some sort, Sims, HP

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?