Friday, Jul. 25, 2003 - 10:01 PM

Doing my laundry always makes me feel like I'm on Wheel Of Fortune. Spin, wheel, spin.... I'll buy an "E"....

Day 4 of BirdWatch: B�xtehude (B�KS-ta-H�-dah; for reference, look up 17th century organists) is much better. Still shy about being handled, but much livelier, happier and noisier. He even finally noticed his mirrors, which is a sign he's coming out of his shock, like a baby starting to become aware of its environment. I'll put up pics as soon as I retrieve my cam from R, but "Booky" is blue and white, with a sky-blue chest, a cobalt back, and navy flight and tail feathers. The rest is black and white scallop patterns, with purple cheek feathers. He's a really beautiful bird, for a budgie.

Missing R. Went over to his place last night (We went out to see Charlie's Angels 2. Don't bother. It was painful.) Since Sci-Fi Con is coming here in August, he's playing host to some of the Nydenion guys who are flying over from Germany, which is cool. And Gregor Stratts is having fun with some of R's old designs :)


Readin' Neverwhere (again)
Listenin' to R making funny noises :)
Thinkin' about Sims, work

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?