2000-04-06 - 10:55:25

;) extremely happy. Mike got the confirmation for his Cali job, so he'll be spending the summer in Mountainview, which is cool with me ;) and he's been offered a VERY HANDSOME salary... ;) extremely high. nearly double what we were thinking he'd get. AND in US funds. ;) I'm SO proud of him, I knew he'd get it! ;) MY BABY! ;) ;) he's practically gonna make his tuition for the next 2 years! AND living expenses! ;) wish i had that kinda luck! the interview at stein's seemed to go ok, he was impressed i had a BSO licence, but there's always room for improvement. mum's not too impressed i'm going for a bartending/waitressing job... i guess it doesn't sound so glamourous next to Mountainview... esp. considering wages... but at the moment it's possibly the best i can do... and i want to dammit! i love stein's!

mum and i just had a brief phone fight. she's being horrid. said that mike won't want me if i don't be professional like him, that i'd be holding him back if i wasn't professional. why is she always so mean, why does she always compare me to him? i can't do the things he does, i don't know how. and he can't do some of the things i can, and he sleeps just as well for it. why can't she leave me alone about this?


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?