2000-04-09 - 19:42:59

i was just thinking (the can's a great place to think) about all the names for kids I like... and I was wondering what they mean. I mean, I wouldn't wanna name my kids "Princess of Light" or something like that, would I? Not exactly a name meaning to be proud of. Mine means "the dark one", which is pretty cool cuz our family's black-Irish, not red-Irish. So let's have a go at this:


















Blaise (girl's or boy's)- flame
Gabriella- God is my strength
George (not for a kid, but you know I had to include it)- Tiller of soil [farmer]
Geraldine- hard spear
Giselle- a promise
GWENDOLYN- Goddess of the Moon
MADISON (girl's or boy's)- Son of Matthew
MANON- Heroine in French Novel [meaning no exact meaning, but I still like it... "Manon des sources"...
MARCUS- From the name MARC (warlike)
MAVIS- The Thrush
AARON- To Sing
Zo�- life
QUADE- Scottish Clan Name
QUINTIN- The Fifth
QUIN- Quintuplet
VALERIE- Strength, Valor
JADEN- God Has Heard
JODIE- Praised
JOSIE- God Will Add

Well that's all I can think of for now. Gonna go read now.


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?