1999-12-23 - 14:27:05

The current mood of k_e_r@hotmail.com at www.imood.com


;) Mike just called and we talked for a while ;) I miss him ;) Not the same when he isn't around...

Auntie Jen sent me $12 in an Xmas card and said that since I was "now in college" [college, pfff.], I was old enough to buy my own Xmas presents. *lmao* doesn't that kinda defeat the purpose? But hey, I'd rather money than anything else at the moment. And she sent a $2 bill, not knowing that those haven't been in ciculation for a while (this is Aunt Jen who's 83 and hasn't left Tunbridge Wells, in Kent, where she lives, for 20-odd years.) So I was all happy cuz I had $10, which is a net gain of quite a lot, I don't feel like figuring it out, but I think I had about 52 cents in pennies before that. Roughly a 2000% increase, if I'm right. But I'm prolly not. So anyway, was all happy cuz I had $10, but then, cooking breakfast, I reached up for the cooking spray, dropped it straight on my egg which shattered, cooking spray then fell to the floor, nozzle twisted, and it started spraying everywhere. Couldn't shut it off. It's now quietly sputtereing into an empty yoghurt cup. Ohhhh...=p AND NO COOKING CRACKS!! MIKE ALREADY MADE THEM!!!! ;) Ahhhhh... Mike... ;) See, it's like the opposite of the usual "vicious circle" [Our Town!!!], itsa HAPPY CIRCLE. ;)

Been surruptitiously (sp?) opening Xmas presents (well? inquiring minds WANNA KNOW!) 2 Harry Potter books (yay! Yes they're officially kids' books- AND? My daddy reads'em too!!), various clothes for which I was present when they were bought (Grey!!!), and a block of neon stickies is as far as I've got. Also, haven't opened it, but there's a roled up tube, which is most likely my Dali print ;) YAY! DALI!! Also, socks. Which Daddy's prolly gonna nick. Should "nick" have a "k"? "Knick"? Yeah, that looks better, so sorry for all the times in previous entries I've forgotten the "k". Man, my spelling's getting worse. ;) Must be cuz I hang out with engineers... ;) AHAHAHAHA!! YAY KIRK! lmao An engineer who READS... and reads Pratchettm no less! WOooooo, wonder if I got any pratchett.... might've, but didn't see anything that looked like it. What I'M afraid of, is the huge square parcel under the tree from Granny. Granny normally sends me earrings. Now she's sending me big square things. I think it might be clothes. I can't really remember last time Granny gave me clothes, but I remember Mum and I not liking it. It was black. Oh, wait, that was last time we were in England and she gave me clothes. And it WAS black, it was that black and white shirt that was very busy... like, imagine the designs I do on my arm, then bput it on a shirt. Last time she SENT me clothes, it was a purple shirt, and I was allergic to the dye. I remember that. Note to self: don't wear whatever Granny gives you.

Imood should have a mood called "bubbly", cuz that's how I feel. Only a CALM bubbly. ;) Cheerful. Happy, only more explicative. ;) Explicatively happy. HAH! Understand that. But you're just jellious.... lmao! ;)


Readin'
Listenin' to
Thinkin' about

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?