Friday, Nov. 08, 2002 - 4:44 PM

Surprisingly, had a really long, deep convo with my mom yesterday. No fighting or anything. Talked about concepts of sex a lot. Think she probably respects me a bit more now ;) We were gonna hit the Walnut Cake Factory today, but we ran out of time. Maybe Sunday?

Feel tired. Missing R a lot- haven't seen him since Sunday, feels like weeks. =/


7:41pm

And you thought you were just killing time in math class... I love Toronto.

Having been pretty disillusioned with profs this week, after getting 2 crappy-so-so marks back, I got my Freud essay back: A- ;) Pretty happy about that, everyone says she's a super-hard marker, even the Phys. Plant photocopy guy.

I got a boyfriend
Danger-Boy!
He's got a girlfriend
She is MY TOY!

Feeling pretty joyful (never liked that song of Ani's, "Joyful Girl," but ehn.) Still pretty lonely while R's clocking up the overtime, but it's a good thing, eh? Feeling pretty bereft without QS, strangely- he was a contant for a good 2 years there! Strange to think I've had this diary for 3 years... and that R and I will have been together for a year and a half, tomorrow... (Strange days...) I feel like I can remember every single day perfectly.

Parents are at a curling bonspiel tomorrow, and curling at 5pm Sunday, then taking off to Toledo for a 4-day conference on Thursday. I'm gonna have a nice, quiet week... :)


8:14pm

Out of the blue, I just remembered the address to my old diary! "Crazy Lesbian".... heh... that's not the name or the URL, it was just my reminder phrase. And no, I'm not linking it. Even if it IS 2 years old, it's still my PRIVATE diary.
Wow. What I mess I was in that one. It ended on the Mike-break-up-rebound-James phase, and then my other private diary takes up straight away. I think I deleted some entries, because of the Larry thing... they're probably on my other computer... Man. Things were so messy. Complicated. Hard. Angsty. Almost like drinking- really high highs with guaranteed horrible lows. =/ I nearly feel sorry for my old self. Does that count as self-pity?


9:39pm

;) I'm apparently getting taken out for dinner tomorrow ;) R is getting out of work at 5pm especially ;) YAY! (Demetre's?)

;) Happy. Didn't think I'd get to see him this weekend.


Readin' nuttin'
Listenin' to "Something Stupid" (Robbie Williams & Nicole Kidman)
Thinkin' about food. R. Walnut cakes. Swiss Chalet.

Back - Forth


This is a Diaryland project. Background image by Digital Hooligan (mah man!) If you try to steal bits of it, I'll come to your house and eat your goldfish. So don't.


Most recently I was
Curiosity killed the cat, you know

Current

Older

Photo

Email

Diaryland

Past Entries:

* The Last


* Looks like Adam's OUTTA HERE!

* I ain't voting for the city transit-fouling wussy.

* Why do I feel like an angsty teen again? (Maybe it's my fault; I should take it with a grain of salt...)

* Where are we now?